A4 B7 avant front suspension.

MG cup

Reaction score
Hi folks I'm new to Audi's so I'm just learning what's good and what's not as far as pattern parts.

I'm looking for a complete front suspension arm kit... Now having looked in a few places I can find a Febi Bilstein kit which are very good and make parts for a lot of manufactures. They're coming in at £300 delivered which include fixings, track rod ends and ARB links.

My question was.... Is there any other good quality kits out there that others have used in the past with no problems? Also what are the common worn parts on the B7... Should I be thinking of replacing the top mounts while I'm at it or only replacing the rear control arms etc.

I like to freshen up all my new cars suspension, I'm a little funny like that but I don't know if it's overkill doing the full lot on these, but given the 198,000 miles on the chassis with unknown history I would say it's sensible.

Cheers.

Meyle HD stuff has a very good name and is supposed to be superior to OEM stuff. It is expensive but you can save a lot by buying from Germany, usually quite a few sets on Ebay.de. I've got a set in the garage ready to go when I get time.
With the amount of work involved in changing the arms etc I'll be doing the lot, top mounts and all then that's it done for time I'll probably have the car.
Read up on the pinch bolts if you haven't already, absolute nightmare but unavoidable if you're changing arms. I think I'm going to pick up a spare set of uprights and do the pinch bolts, bearings and as much of the suspension in the garage before hand then swap them over.

Okay cheers I'll give them a look, I'm quite happy to get the Febi Bilstein set but I was hoping there was a cheaper alternative..... not so much a better alternative as I know the Febi kit will be top quality.