A6 2008 2.7TDI V6 LE MANS

Stricky2309

Reaction score
Hi all I am new to the audi-sport site so I felt I should say hello and wanted to start a small thread for my new car and any upgrades, retrofits, and mods I carry out and I am sure I will need plenty of help along the way :tearsofjoy:
So I pick up my A6 next week its an upgrade for me as I am currently driving a 2007 A4 2.otdi se sport, which is nice being 170bhp from standard and currently remapped but I fancied something a bit bigger and a bit more luxury, so a local car dealer had a A6 traded in and its a 2008 2.7tdi v6 LE MANS Auto (CVT), it seems to have a few extras but I am not sure what the full list includes on the A6.
Having looked through the service book it has been regularly serviced, the gearbox oil was changed at 43k and the place I am buying it from has agreed to carry out an interim service and a secondary oil change on the gearbox (which being the later model and 7 speed CVT I am hoping it wont cause me any trouble) is now on 93k so is just overdue another oil change, he is also getting new front pads and discs fitted as I noticed slight disc warping when I took it out for a test drive, they are also sending the wheels away to be sandblasted and powder-coated before I pick it up next week. He also got a company in called dent devils to sort out a couple of carpark dents as well, so apart from a small scuff on the back bumper and the drivers side rear arch the bodywork is looking good for its age.

So a few bits I am planning on doing
Find out about upgrading the software or even the hardware for the MMI
Retrofit DAB
Upgrade the Bulbs within the xenon headlights for something brighter and also the fog lights so they match in Brightness and colour (I have heard of a forum expert concerning lighting?)
Fit white LED's to all internal lighting
Fit LED's to all rear lights
Change any S-Line badges for black
Fit a front dash cam (and possibly a rear)
Leon cupra-r splitter for the front