anybody work in the SMS / Mobile market?

fasteddie

Reaction score
Hi, a long shot I know but I am looking for contacts within any of the four networks that have knowledge of the SMS/MMS market, both from a technicle innovation point of view and a marketing point of view. If you know anyone like that or you are one please let me know, cheers

i'm not from the mobile industy, but have used the sms services for our own solution.

what do you need to know?

I work for a swedish telco company supplying hardware/services for the main opco's in the UK.
I work within the arae your after as a technical architect so may be able to help.

J.

I work as an Engineer in Technical Marketing for ARM in cambridge. We design the processors for 90% of the worlds mobile phones. Might be able to help with technical and roadmaps etc..

Thanks folks, I didn't think I'd get a single reply let alone 6 in such a short time. The detail on this is that I am looking for contacts within the network operators as we have developed a patent protected personalised message service that we wish to offer to mobile networks worldwide. I have looked at the netsize site it looks interesting, I already know people inside WIN and have been in touch but it is very early at the moment, should the service go live in this country you can say you heard it here first.

Hi Eric,

After looking at your request I would advise you to contact the network operators corporate customers rather than the network operators directly. The revenue from your application will go mainly to ESME rather than the network provider so they will be the ones interested. The large customers would include mBlox (crazy frog people - one of the largest: http://www.mblox.com/mblox/home/home.asp), Ericsson, End2end, WIN and AQ Limited.