Audi a3 8P spoiler put on...newbie needs advises from pro.

H88

Reaction score
Hi people

Recently I purchased an A3 8P and this is my first Audi. I am planning to make my car looks like S line model and the first thing I am going to do is add on the s-line spoiler. I bough a replica S3 spoiler from eBay for £90 included shipping. However when I bring the spoiler to the body shop today,the guy just told me. This is a tough job as the spoiler is not bolt on,I may have to use glue to stick it on.....

I wonder if you guy have done the same or you have another way to put the spoiler on?This question maybe stupid but please understand that I am a newbie :)))Any help will be much appreciated.

Thank you

Just bond it with Sikaflex or Tiger Seal. Easy job. If your bodyshop are saying this is a tough job I wouldn't be trusting them with painting it, they sound lame!

Go to a different body shop!!

easy job, tell them to use something like sikaflex or tigerseal. Once bonded and dry the spoiler will not come of. You will need to use masking tape to hold down the ends until the adhesive has cured.

But if you have taken it to a half decent body shop, they should know all this already.

Just bond it with Sikaflex or Tiger Seal. Easy job. If your bodyshop are saying this is a tough job I wouldn't be trusting them with painting it, they sound lame!

Lol Tim, you read my thoughts, you must have posted just as I did! Haha

I would defo use a different body shop if they say this is a tough job, even my 14 month old boy could probably do it.

OK people.I appreciated your advises. However I think its too late to go to different body shops as I left it there this morning for painting already :((Hopefully the guy wont mess it up as I am looking forward to see this on my car :)))

Lol Tim, you read my thoughts, you must have posted just as I did! Haha

laugh.gif

I HAD MY SPOILER put on with tiger seal and left over night collected in morning job done no probelms