Best Polish and Wax

tk007b

tk007b
Reaction score
Now that I've got myself a half decent motor. I need to keep it looking nice,

Don't know much about polish and waxes, which ones to use, how often etc.

I know this may be a subjective question but can someone give me some ideas on how to keep my paintwork looking nice and protect it as best I can.

I hear AutoGlym is good stuff but also that somes waxes only need 6 month/12 month applications ?

Any help appreciated

Cheers

TK :)

PS it's a A5 in Daytona grey/pearl effect

Depends how far you want to go with it. I'm no expert and new to this myself. I bought a megs kit from Halfords plus a few other bits and got reading up on the correct wash method. I've since bought a da polisher and a load of other bits but not got around to using them yet.

If you want to just keep it clean and prevent further damage get reading up on the 2 bucket method.

If your talking removing all the imperfections then research so far is your best of with a da and watching junkman's YouTube vids

Reactions: tk007b
Now that I've got myself a half decent motor. I need to keep it looking nice,

Don't know much about polish and waxes, which ones to use, how often etc.

I know this may be a subjective question but can someone give me some ideas on how to keep my paintwork looking nice and protect it as best I can.

I hear AutoGlym is good stuff but also that somes waxes only need 6 month/12 month applications ?

Any help appreciated

Cheers

TK :)

PS it's a A5 in Daytona grey/pearl effect

Worth reviewing TJs Car Care Products here on ASN, see: https://www.audi-sport.net/xf/threads/tj-s-car-care-products.375526/

I run an A1 in the same "Daytona grey pearl effect" and for sure just don't apply wax, just TJs QD, like so:

A1 di wash scribble

Reactions: THQuattro, NevMan, Jassyo06 and 1 other person
Thanks everyone for the replies,
I’ve done a bit of reading up and my head has started to spin.