Complete Newbie with Newbie Questions (Probably)

lejc2425

Reaction score
After being stung by an Italian car and having to put up with it for the past 12 months, I've decided German is the way to go.

I'm looking to buy an A3, probably 2009/10, S Line, 1.6.

Something like that anyways.

The exact spec I want (electric folding mirrors, interior lights everywhere, bluetooth) is out of my budget so the plan is to buy an A3 without these specs and then retrofit over the next year or so as and when.

A few questions:

Will audi/dealer do this for me as I have the tech skills of a... Well, I lack them and what sort of cost (I know, how long is a piece of string, but as a rough guide, what would retrofitting the whole interior light back on an 8L cost me)

Also, these mods, as they'd be done with genuine Audi parts, will they affect my insurance (do they count as modifications) and are Audi alright with them.

That's all for now, I'm sure I'll have more stupid questions to ask soon ;)

After being stung by an Italian car and having to put up with it for the past 12 months, I've decided German is the way to go.

The exact spec I want (electric folding mirrors, interior lights everywhere, bluetooth) is out of my budget so the plan is to buy an A3 without these specs and then retrofit over the next year or so as and when.

A few questions:

Will audi/dealer do this for me as I have the tech skills of a... Well, I lack them and what sort of cost (I know, how long is a piece of string, but as a rough guide, what would retrofitting the whole interior light back on an 8L cost me)

Also, these mods, as they'd be done with genuine Audi parts, will they affect my insurance (do they count as modifications) and are Audi alright with them.