DA advice please

S32B

Reaction score
Hi, thinking about getting a DA mainly to remove light scratches from the car and also to use for polishing. I don't fancy using anything that cuts at least until I'm used to using a DA, I've never used one before and I was looking at this http://www.slimsdetailing.co.uk/acc...l-deltaylo-electric-dual-action-polisher.html

Then I looked at the pads...2 pages of them! Which one would be the best to go for? I've recently bought some Poorboys Black hole so it will be used for that.

Thanks

That's the same one I have. Great machine. I use three different pads. Hexalogic Blue, Megs Black and Megs Yellow. The black and blue are finishing pads and the yellow is a light cut pad. Rule of thumb! Use the least abrasive combination of pad and polish to get the job done. If you damage the paint with that DA I'd be flabbergasted. Good luck.
I put PB Blackhole on my last car with the Black finishing pad on the lowest setting. Overlapping passes till the product was worked in.

OK cheers for that. Am I over worrying about using a DA??? Panicking thinking if I go over the same area too much I'll mess the paint up! Can you go straight over creases/stylines/curves, or do you just go up to them? Saw a review and they said to keep it 100% flat at all times.

Will the Blackhole cover minor scratches well when used with the DA and the black pad? When you say worked in should it be 100% clear before you buff with a MF cloth?

TY again.

I use a das6 pro even professionally and I love it,

You won't damage or burn your paint with a DA. The head osilates so that it moves around instead of just spinning.
You should circle your product round the pad from inside out and then work half a panel or half the bonnet at a time making as many overlapping passes as you see fit and then buff off with a clean MF.