ITG intake

JustCharlie

Reaction score
After an e-mail to Andy at ITG inquiring when the S3 version will be available he mentioned he needed another car to do the final pre-production fit of the kit and finalise the filter size, so off we went to Coventry on Saturday morning, which turned into a forum mini-meet as SteveP was going to get the ceramic coated pipes fitted and Simon was going to get the kit fitted to his Skoda Octavia(which I was really impressed with)

you know what the kit looks like put here's some pics anyway

020-1.jpg

019.jpg

021-2.jpg

as you can see there is even less room in the S3 engine bay for the filter. As an engineer I can really appreciate the R&D that have gone into the kit, but it really is well engineered with a few neat touches.

All I can say is it works, it really has given the stg2+ an extra edge, It is louder than stock but only when accelerating hard, when cruising it is no different. It also makes a few nice aggressive noises
laugh.gif

Hi mate im a newbie on here, sods law ive just emailed itg then stumbled across your thread !
Im looking to get the same kit for my S3, when will it be available and how much ??
Thanks !

Thanks mate ill give him a call in the morning.:icon_thumright:

I dont mate, i dont think they have officially released the pre-facelift kit yet,so id guess the newer ones arent out either im gonna give them a call in the morning and find out.
Been after a decent induction kit for ages and the I.T.G looks the business ! :icon_thumright:

Great charlie - will give him a ring this week!

Will I be best waiting to get my milltek DP before fitting it or will it be ok to install with revo stage 1 and milltek cat back?

As an engineer I can really appreciate the R&D that have gone into the kit, but it really is well engineered with a few neat touches.