New Arrival this week - A4 3.0 TDI Black Edition

Lippy

Reaction score
Morning All,

Happy to join the forum and share my first week experiences of my A4.

Spec:
  • 3.0 TDI quattro
  • Mythos black metallic
  • Black Edition
    • HDD Nav
    • B&O
    • 19" rotors
  • Heated front seats
  • S-Line Sports seats
    • Electric lumbar support
    • Black with Black stitching
P5yr5jyZdeeAt-dzw2192kSwdgAd12LGLI-r8DYXiBNAm-cpfYo0q_8XIPNPewHicZScz2IAsWMacOg0tEY6Re-T4PAxxpfoioZXq4vZ6zV2MqsG3hvfqHeuZXoMdHRhhUQKEba-RAeDpAq_EsjdlvSpWQD7yeHEb05wFPscgW2HlrFEhHHjgYCZYyTNGeunHFKVQeERveiYyXEEvC3TlDBqSyVeOVzHLyzmWSxwGuU3c_8VLHHngsP7K5nw-ECGpbzcQC2bferDsv08aN4Wxgpax2-GVfyeOeyayHMleszIye9YJPEPudj-MxDvFaN0WGMReOLMeqb28xn_oiKRG3PqmwfRPpIGgLRXEJ5yO4L9_yRJ28FwTo96qRYPlwB-Ifx2UFhfEy_ILRA66nILGtTl5TSmJUfpb0LLDfdzf-lo62ZsIeW0Kij7WopDZArm-VLlzijKZIUbjj_xpsB13eB3ckbqofUuBfkTDs32Q_35bVV_eOH5MCkASf_SuS_IwVK54UZbnCgYHpYzfQ8iMsQ=w1311-h741-no

I've been running an '98 CLK 320 for a couple of years, which suited my needs perfectly running up and down the motorways in comfort, with a decent turn of pace if needed. As I've changed jobs I am now driving 20k / year so I needed something more suited to the mileage and the rural routes I'm driving - especially as we head into winter!

With 4WD being my only "must" (as well as a preference to not get anything slower than the CLK) quickly Audi was the only viable option. Once I'd let the "scratch the V8 itch" out of my system - I was looking at used S4/S5's, fuel would have been a killer - I was then tempted by Golf R's but ideally wanted something with more versatility and longevity than a very hot hatch. I spotted this example on the JCT600 website and progressed through to securing a deal - it had less than 100 miles on the clock and must have suffered much more than £100 per mile depreciation since it was registered in late March!!

First impressions: