New car detailing - Nanolex si3d - is £495 worth it?

Darroch

Reaction score
Hi all,

I'm new to this detailing business but reading through this forum, I do see the value in getting my new car professionally detailed. Rather than attempting myself, I'd be happier someone doing it for me. I got in touch with this guy in Edinburgh as it's near my work:

http://www.privilegedetail.com/

He came back to say he would do a Nanolex si3d single stage enhancement. This consists of a full decontamination, a single stage machine polish to all exterior paintwork to remove surface defects and enhance the shine before applying a nano protective coating over the paint, wheels and exterior glass. It would be a 2 day service and would last 2 years or 20k mileage. The price would be £495.

My questions are:

- is it worth the price
- has anyone used this company before, if so do they do a good job

£495 is pretty steep so want to make sure i'm making the right decision.

Cheers :smiley:

Hi all,

I'm new to this detailing business but reading through this forum, I do see the value in getting my new car professionally detailed. Rather than attempting myself, I'd be happier someone doing it for me. I got in touch with this guy in Edinburgh as it's near my work:

http://www.privilegedetail.com/

He came back to say he would do a Nanolex si3d single stage enhancement. This consists of a full decontamination, a single stage machine polish to all exterior paintwork to remove surface defects and enhance the shine before applying a nano protective coating over the paint, wheels and exterior glass. It would be a 2 day service and would last 2 years or 20k mileage. The price would be £495.

My questions are:

- is it worth the price
- has anyone used this company before, if so do they do a good job

£495 is pretty steep so want to make sure i'm making the right decision.

Cheers :smiley: