Rs3 fl downpipe

James42

Reaction score
Alright people, I’m new to the rs3s and am looking at what downpipe to get, had a bcs turbo back on my golf r And I know it’s an option on the rs3 aswell, can anyone shed some light onto why some downpipes are over a grand whilst the scorpion one is only £600, what do people recommend ? Thanks

Are you wanting a decat pipe or one with a sports cat?

I was looking at the sports cat from milltek to get rid of the gpf with a map.

Not decided if I will do it yet

Alright people, I’m new to the rs3s and am looking at what downpipe to get, had a bcs turbo back on my golf r And I know it’s an option on the rs3 aswell, can anyone shed some light onto why some downpipes are over a grand whilst the scorpion one is only £600, what do people recommend ? Thanks

welcome to the world of RS tax. Are you prefl or fl?

Reactions: FBF01
I got a miltek decat for 700 but mine is PFL. Had it mapped yesterday and it sounds mental.

Sent from my GM1913 using Tapatalk

Are you wanting a decat pipe or one with a sports cat?

I was looking at the sports cat from milltek to get rid of the gpf with a map.

Not decided if I will do it yet
Probably going to go decat mate just deciding on what dp and cooler

For any of those with decat, do you get any smell in the car? You can certainly tell if a car has a decat when driving behind :)

Yes there is a "limited run" increased cost at play (selling 00's not 000's), but definitely an RS tax on top. But worth it IMO for a bit more raw sound and a good torque hike and better top end too.

Beware the dreaded wastegate rattle - for me really not an issue, I do run a 200-cell cat (Integrated Engineering) and that makes quite a difference. It doens't bother me anyway to be honest.