RS3 on track, videos, pictures and stories from Hullavington

MBK

Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
After a week of reading about yet more RS3 problems on here I think it’s time we looked at what it’s good at. No scrub that lets see what it is exceptional at. Owning an RS3 has just got better and better for me. The Michelin Pilot Super Sports made a huge improvement to the car and it was now time to put these track biased tyres to the test.

For those who just want the quick video version here it is. The choice of music sums up the RS3 for me, it is by far the best car I’ve owned and on a wet track day at Hullavington it was devastatingly effective.

Baby You’re the Best…

My experiences over the last two weeks have taken the RS3 from one of the great cars I’ve owned to the very best. I’m still grinning today and reliving the experience. To be clear I’m saying only the car is the best, I’m just an average enthusiast driver who’s had a few track lessons, I don’t do this often enough to be that good.

With a clear track and the Super Sports nicely warmed up this is the best lap I could extract from the RS3 and with my level of driving ability. The sound isn’t great on this clip, it was a windy day, but you should be able to hear all four tyres howling as they find the last ounces of grip. It’s rare to get such a clear track to be able to get a full on quick lap in.

Fastest Dry Lap of the Day

For those who prefer the wet laps without music here they are in full:

Powering through the hairpin
CS10.jpg

If you are new to trackdays or thinking of taking your RS3 on track I highly recommend Motorsport Events Motorsport Events Track Days & Corporate Driving Events the days are well run, non competitive, friendly and the instructors can really help improve your track driving.