s5 purchase advice

s5noob

Reaction score
Hi All
i am new to S5 and Audis in general , i am a BMW guy but now getting bored with the interior and shape and want something new
i am about to purchase this car and had a few questions
https://usedcars.audi.co.uk/usedcar/i/d|GBR005571333833/controller.htm#/i/s/l
main one is, has the front been modified or was this an optional extra at Audi
the grill and chrome seems different to most 2018 S5
im concerned that Audi are selling a car with modified parts as i was told all their used cars will only be manufacturer sec and standard.

i will have to tell my insurance company , also has the previous owner changed something else
was it accident and replaced with another cheaper grill etc etc

regards

the dealer says its standard but im concerned

21364817944.jpg

That’s not standard IMO.

he’s either blacked the original grill and badge or replaced with an aftermarket grille/badge.

Compare it to the other S5s on usedaudi that are the same age.

That’s not standard IMO.

he’s either blacked the original grill and badge or replaced with an aftermarket grille/badge.

Compare it to the other S5s on usedaudi that are the same age.
thats what i thought, there is a couple on auto trader,
im not sure if it was an Audi option in 2018

when i spoke to Audi customer services, they said Audi shouldn't be allowed to sell modified cars
what they did say is that if it is standard or fitted by Audi then they will give me a letter to confirm its standard and i can then provide that to insurance company and in future i can sell it as unmodded

does anyone know how to change it back to normal and rough costs
hopefully they haven't cut the bumpers etc

It was a pcp car, im surprised, Audi took it back like that and haven't realized

I can guarantee to you that is not standard, it’s an RS honeycomb style grill and it won’t be genuine OEM one as the proper RS5 grill isn’t able to be fitted to a S5. They are all Chinese produced copies.