tfsi (all) intake leak fix, I thought should be shared

Davill9

Reaction score
Hi everyone,
Just thought I’d share this with people in case it is not well known and stumbled across this by accident when trying to order a dipstick gasket at TPS yesterday.

They sold me a yellow whole unit rather than just the o ring at top, as an inlet smoke test the other day showed smoke & hissing from my original.
To start with, I was annoyed they sold me the whole unit but on looking, it is identical apart from re designed top seal section as you will see in picture.

I fitted, and has stopped rough idle, chugging like a diesel when pulling away slowly, made the car (driven slowly) run so much smoother and so on.
I am about to try and add pictures of the 2 side by side to show failings and differences along with vwag sticker

Bear with, as I am new to forms full stop so may struggle to add my first pics

Attachments

• 858D8BCD-7BBE-4B80-89F3-A1F47EE18DE2.jpeg
    858D8BCD-7BBE-4B80-89F3-A1F47EE18DE2.jpeg
    1.5 MB · Views: 158
Last edited:
Reactions: LEE69
Yeah you need to keep the pcv sealed, that worn dipstick wouldn't be keeping it sealed

It won’t let me post other pictures as it says file too large but the above pic shows everything needed.
Sorry people, you will have to zoom in.
I’m sure I will work it out but posting is all new to me. Sorry everyone

Last edited:
Yeah you need to keep the pcv sealed, that worn dipstick wouldn't be keeping it sealed
It absolutely did not mate that’s for sure.
just thought I’d let people know..... if they don’t already that is.
I bet the majority of un changed ones won’t be sealing pcv thus on idle giving slight un metered intake air leak

Last edited:
Reactions: aqibi2000 and LEE69
Hi everyone,
Just thought I’d share this with people in case it is not well known and stumbled across this by accident when trying to order a dipstick gasket at TPS yesterday.