Want an A5, but muddled on choice, help!!

marwayg

Reaction score
Hi guys...

First off, i used to be part of the A3 section of ASN.
Sold my last to A3's (3.2 V6, and 2.0 Tdi). Since then, ive had a company car (horrid 2011 toyota avensis!)

But now ive changed jobs and I get £400 of car allowance to get my own car. Fuel is also paid for at a fixed rate of 0.16p per business mile. Everything else is stuff I will have to pay for (Insurance/tax/modding lol)

I do 20K mileage a year, as i work as a medical rep down in Devon/Cornwall (roads here are lovely to drive on)

Right... I have 2 options.... Lease, or buy my own car. But pushed to buying a second hand car.

I was thinking S5 (v8) first, but that didnt make any sense in the mileage depaterment.
So i'm set on the 3.0 Tdi - it is fast, can be made to sound immense, and i think provides good mileage when driven clean.

What are your views? Any help would be appreciated... know any sellers? best spec? experience in owning one? things i should be aware of?

I have seen this one here... what are your views... its pre-modded a litttle so it means I will have to do less...

Audi A5 3.0 TDI Quattro Sport 2dr

P.s. I will going to the Audi dealership tommorow to have a look around, prehaps test drive one. I wont be getting a brand new one, but Im assuming the newer ones drive the same as the older ones (2008)

Many thanks in advance!

Gurps

I have just brought an A5 3.0TDI Quattro Sport 2dr, on a 57 plate and its a really nice car. Has plenty of power and yet on the motorway i seem to average 45mpg. Before this car i had an S3 and the difference in quality is big, the A5 has way more equiptment and just feels so much better inside. In terms of things to look out for, i have only had mine for 3 weeks but my intake manifolds have already gone. Apparently its quite common on that engine.

You don't sound too muddled on choice to me... ;)