The people that think I hate S3's...

Dave_Bayern

Slipping at 3.5Krpm
Reaction score
I don't hate the S3 or you guys with them, and I'm not jealous of you, in fact I PITY you.

Got the A3 back today, mapped with Texaco 95RON fuel.

Suck my Salty balls:

stormgq8.jpg

That was the first map, it has now been changed to a smoother, much less aggressive map as the power levels shown were stretching my injectors and pump to the limit.

The car is AMAZING and just keeps on going, constantly.

I'll be sticking on the dyno with 99RON and some new spark plugs in about a month to see what it settles down to.

so does that mean your running 257 bhp sorry im not an expert in these graph things

The graph was the first map, and its since been changed to be more reliable and smoother instead of all out power, so it'll be more likely 235-240 with 99 RON fuel and the Denso spark plugs I was supposed to put in before getting it mapped.

Makes it approximately 200Bhp per ton, but that will be confirmed soon.

For comparison a standard S3 is 160Bhp per ton and a remapped S3 is 185Bhp per ton.

K03s
3" Downpipe to Decat to 2.5" Milltek back
Forge TIP
Forge 007p
APR Carbonio
Godspeed/Greddy Front Mount Intercooler

Some other stuff I'll have forgotton, but thats only on the engine side, I also run a VR6 clutch and very light flywheel to help me put the power down more efficiently.

Nice one Dave,

Each to their own I suppose, couldn't bring myself to buy a 1.8t as my Grandfather owned one. He sold it for an S3 after seeing the light......

Doesn't matter what BHP per tonne you have, it will still be crap in the snow!!!

:nyah:

what boost are you running your turbo at?

just 99% of people with those mods make around the 230 mark.

are storm doing the mapping?

Is your car 150HP or 180HP stock?

Also, in the graph, the black (1st gear) line falls at 5200rmps, does that happen on all runs? or was it only in that run?