Bluetooth Phone Prep??

Charlie23

Reaction score
hi guys bit of help needed,

My last few Audis have had the big stupid phone block on the dash but no RNSE in them,

Just bought my S3 and I have the Satnav plus unit and there's a phone base in the arm rest, does this mean I have the Bluetooth system??

Just trying to pair my phone and it does not find anything and the Satnav mentions telephone not available when the TEL button pressed?

Any help much appreciated.

If you cant find audi uhv in pairing with your handset, then its not fitted, however I can supply/fit the audi latest bt system for you, PM if interested.

Have you tried pairing straight after the ignition is turned on and not moving?

Reactions: lucky_bob
Not that Im an expert on these but give me a shout if you need help figuring it out. As you can see I've contributed quite a lot to that thread :p

Still won't work guys. Tried everything! I have added pics of what I got in the car etc and what the screen mentions. Also the voice command on the steering wheel doesn't work or do anything also???

Cheers

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    962 KB · Views: 638
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    726.2 KB · Views: 249
Hmmm interesting. Im just trying to remember what mine said before I got it configured. What happens if you press the Setup button while in Telephone mode?

ok, first press tel, then setup, then telephone settings, bluetooth pin entry, bluetooth pin, enter your new pin, so now u know ur pin :)
...search for bluetooth devices on ur phone, it will come up audi UHV something, press pair, type in ur pin n job done ;)
...all this needs to be done in first few min when u turn on ur car ;) c how u get on, there is a default settings option as well try to reset ur settings if u cant connect at first :)