Facelift Colour Doubts

Swany

Reaction score
Newbie here, 1st post, go easy and all that I've took the plunge and ordered a S3 Sportback in Glacier White, due for delivery October time.

I'm now having second thoughts.... I quite like the Tango Red but not 100% sure it would look good on Sportback. Other colour I'm considering is Nano Grey but can't find any proper pics of this. The white is a safe bet as my wife currently has a Q5 in Glacier plus I've seen others in the flesh.

Biggest issue probably is, I'm not sure about having 2 Glacier White cars in driveway and thinking I would be nicer with a different colour for a change.

Any views, wisdom, pics would be greatly appreciated.

Reactions: pburv, Simon L and Rob2k68
Welcome along. You've opened a huge can of worms with this opening thread.
I'd say leave Nano alone. A lot of talk on here about it being very difficult to maintain and being a disappointing colour.
I really like both the glacier white and the red. Have a look at Floret Silver. Very nice silver that I love, slightly biased from me.

Again, Welcone to ASN

Reactions: Swany, batch, pburv and 1 other person
Welcome along. You've opened a huge can of worms with this opening thread.
I'd say leave Nano alone. A lot of talk on here about it being very difficult to maintain and being a disappointing colour.
I really like both the glacier white and the red. Have a look at Floret Silver. Very nice silver that I love, slightly biased from me.

Again, Welcone to ASN
floret with BSP+carbon mirror caps :hubbahubba:

Reactions: Jassyo06, batch and pburv
Unfortunately Floret isn't an option as my wife crashed a Silver car 10yrs ago and reckons it's a jinx!!

Might be a good thing from an alloy damage point of view if she refuses to drive it

Reactions: pburv and Simon L
Newbie here, 1st post, go easy and all that I've took the plunge and ordered a S3 Sportback in Glacier White, due for delivery October time.