New Audi Owner - Hello!

BRISTOL86

Reaction score
Hi Folks

New Audi driver (to be) here!

I've been driving a 2008 Ford Focus for the last few years so to say I'm excited is an understatement...

I went to a car supermarket yesterday with a view to driving all three of and buying one of either the Audi A3, BMW 1 Series or Golf...

I didn't even drive the BMW or VW, the Audi bowled me over so much purely from a being in the cabin that I didn't want to even get the other two on the road.

So next Sat (hopefully) I'll be picking up my 66 plate A3 Sportback Sport S Tronic. Just under 14,000 miles and not a mark on it. So excited.

Pics in due course, obviously!

As a complete newbie to the world of Audi I'd appreciate any pointers to 'must read' things or any general hints and tips that I might need to know!

Cheers
Martin

Reactions: THQuattro
Hi and:sign welcome:sounds like you can't wait to get your A3 , out of those I think you made the right choice :yes: got any mods planned :nogarors4:

Thanks Gas Monkey! Definitely can't wait, it's been a long time coming, motoring went well down my list of priorities a few years ago whilst we were saving for a house etc so I was making do with the Focus, but have completely stopped enjoying driving.

It feels fab to be looking forward to getting in a car again! This is a big investment for us so planning on keeping the car for a long time, probably 8-10 years.

Mods wise, not sure to be honest. I'm pretty simple in terms of what I like, styling wise (the clean, understated cabin was what really sold the Audi to me). Any simple, elegant mods you can suggest?

Welcome to audi-sport.net. Nice choice. Have a read in the 8v section. Lots of info in there. Look forward to the pics :)

Reactions: BRISTOL86
Simple and easy starter mod would be to change the interior bulbs for led one's big difference for little out lay especially as the dark nights are creeping in , forum sponser t8ups at EM Tuning has the best led,s :yes: