S-line Chrome Tail Pipe's

Scotty75

Gold Supporter
Reaction score
Hi.

I've got a 2013 , 2.0 tdi S-line 150ps. Been thinking about changing the twin chrome tail pipes as they've been neglected by the previous owner. Look a bit claggy and slightly rusted.

Any suggestions on replacement ? I've seen some on the Audi website for around £50. Are there alternatives? Also are they easy enough to remove and replace ? I don't mind getting my hands dirty but I am a novice with those kind of thing, though I am quite practical.

Thanks in advance

Any how to's knocking around on how to change these tail pipes ?

Bought some for my mk6 golf and my current a3. Cost about £20 for two on Amazon. 100% worth it

Top-Longer 2 x Stainless Steel Exhaust Trim Highly Polished Amazon product

I have heard that 'Autosol' metal polisher somewhat restores a bit of life to the chrome element of the tailpipes. May be worth a try?

Reactions: Scotty75
I have heard that 'Autosol' metal polisher somewhat restores a bit of life to the chrome element of the tailpipes. May be worth a try?
Autosol is good for well, cleaning and polishing them ... but if they are corroded (like mine) then it is too late!

Any how to's knocking around on how to change these tail pipes ?

The S3 ones are held on with spring clips. There are various threads with suggestions on how to remove the exhaust tips. I've read the threads but I've never been able to get the exhaust tips off my S3. Maybe I'm too timid but they will not budge.

Reactions: Scotty75 and oli356
Been quoted £53 for a new pair so I bought some Autosol , going to try that and see what results I get before buying replacements.

Been quoted £53 for a new pair so I bought some Autosol , going to try that and see what results I get before buying replacements.