Remap - good/bad/ugly?

ThatGuyCraig

Reaction score
Hi - this has probs been posted a hundred times, so apologies, but...

ive got an A4 B8 from 2013 - has anyone had a remap? Was it worth it? any issues? and who did you go with and what was the price please?

I'm contemplating it, but ill be honest, don't know that much about it.... and am always worried its going to 'pop' the engine

Can't say I've had a bad remap just had a good one then a better one then a better one :playful:

This isn't a recommendation; I've no knowledge of whether this is a good or a bad mapping company. It's simply an illustration of what a typical map for your model of A4 should produce.

Click on link

Last edited:
Reactions: V6_Man
With a remap, you get what you pay for. I would say a reasonable price is around £400. Shark Performance are good at around that mark, and have been quoted £500 for APR.

Anything less than £400 I personally, would be dubious.

Ben parson at Devil Developments did mine.

and im fussy with maps.

and am always worried its going to 'pop' the engine
There is always that risk. Yes there are plenty of us who have tuned engines and have good experiences but just search the web and you will find cases where something went wrong. Speaking for myself, but I believe others will agree, when I chose to tune my engine I did so with the full realisation that I am risking problems, and in the worst case I will have to pay for repair.