Air Intake Manifold Flap Repair Bracket - 3.0 TDI

Ubor

VCDS Map User
Reaction score
I've used Audi Sport loads for helping me out (I've sent way more private message than I remember!) and there are some great people with 3.0 TDI's out there who we are lucky to have on the forum .... but I thought it was about time I give something back.

Firstly just to make clear - I'm nothing to do with these, I do not sell anything on ebay (or anywhere else), I paid for them so this as about as an honest review as you'll get. I work in IT and I just like playing with my car and not a particularly good mechanic :)

So I got my A4 B7 Avant 2 years ago at 130k miles and have put a lot of effort into getting slowly back to her (mechanical) glory after some rather choice decisions by previous owners - plenty still to do tho. When I took her on she had some obvious problems in a significant amount of black smoke, but no engine management light. The swirl flaps where fine....