Suggestions for a newbie - A3 1.4 TFSI Sport

Uno98988

Reaction score
Hi All,

As the thread title states I am a newbie. I am 18 years old and just got my Audi A3 1.4 TFSI Sport 3 door (my pride and joy). It is a stunner and a really unique one (as long as I am aware there is not a single one for sale like this). It is brilliant red with 17inch wheels but the the seats are the sport milano leather ones. I already have a few ideas to do to it but as most of you are more experienced than me I'd be happy to hear some opinions.

The list of things I want done;

- Stage 1 remap (was considering APR/Revo/Superchips) currently sitting at 122bhp but I'd be happy with about 170.
- I want to enhance the sound of the turbo inhaling (possibly air filter and/or new exhaust?)
- Want to lower it slightly (not too much maybe 10 or 20 mm down)
- Tinted windows (50%)
- Carbon fiber front lip and rear splitters
- Black 18'' rims
- Speaker update (currently I got the OEM speakers and I have to lower the bass for it to sound alright as if I turn the bass up, at higher volumes levels, it quietens down to accommodate for the amount of bass. Anyone got any solutions other than new amp and speakers?)
- Carista OBD2 to set auto folding mirrors and other functions.

As I said please feel free to suggest anything.

Upload 2018 11 26 15 28 42

Last edited:
Have you checked how some of those mods will affect insurance at you tender age.

Nice car - same colour as mine.

Have you checked how some of those mods will affect insurance at you tender age.

Nice car - same colour as mine.

No I am actually yet to do that. I don't pay much anyway (£180) a month with two non fault crashes on my belt. It was much worse on my 56 plate 1.8 civic at £260 a month.

Thanks, it's a really nice colour and it stands out from all the black ones currently on road.

Crikey - mine’s not much more than that for a year!
But then I wish I was 18 again :whistle2:

Reactions: Uno98988
WOW!! £180 per month!