Turbo f*#ed what one to go for???!! 2.5 tdi180

Yappy

A4 b6 TDI V6 Quattro Sport
Reaction score
Hi guys my project is nearly finished and started it today after head work and 9 valves
Now the turbo is whistling and smoking like a whore now do we no what model turbo to go for I have gotta buy a new one anyway so let me no what you views are it's getting remapped an I'm building an exhaust for it to oh and it has a decat and egr valve removed (could this b what is making it smoke just a thought?)
Anyway cheers dude any help would be great ta:scared2:

Now im no expert , but there is a member on here adamss24 who like you has maxed their 2.5 and iirc he says a bov50 turbo taken from the b7 3.0l tdi with a mod to make the actuator fit is the way to go. He will no dought be along shortly or you could pm him.

Now im no expert , but there is a member on here adamss24 who like you has maxed their 2.5 and iirc he says a bov50 turbo taken from the b7 3.0l tdi with a mod to make the actuator fit is the way to go. He will no dought be along shortly or you could pm him.

Hi chaps,Borg Wagner BV50 fits with lots of modding however my favorite is the Garrett GT2559 off the renault espace Veil Satis as its allmost plug and play. The down pipe needs tweaking and the turbo is oil and watter cooled but that's an easy task. The best turbo is the Garrett GTB2260VK, similar performance to the BV50 but it needs a lot of modding to fit. The 2260vk spools quicker than the GT2559 but give about the same output at high revs. The bv 50 isnt clockable but it is clocked fine for the V6 tdi. Wichever turbo you fit you will need new injectors and a good remap. I have a friend wich is working at fitting a GTB2260Vk on his a6 tdi quattro but its still a work in progress !