S3 ordered

ryang1993

Reaction score
Hi all,

I'm new to the world of forums so please take it easy on me! I've been lurking about for a while though and can hopefully can abide by the rules...

Anyway, as a 22nd birthday present to myself I, last week while bored at work, placed an order for my first Audi. A Sepang Blue 3dr with manual gearbox. I think I'll also spec privacy glass and Audi Sound System. I do circa 5k per year so can't really justify nav etc.

For me, being 22, the biggest surprise is how cheaply it is to insure. With my parents as named drivers quotes range anywhere from £300-£450 dependent on insurer. I believe my postcode is among one of the cheapest in the UK which helps out....a lot.

Anyway, my order form was sent on Saturday (Coventry Audi, through carwow) and I can't wait. I was quoted April delivery, how likely a timescale is this?

Cheers,

Ryan

Reactions: David83S3 and Sandra
Hi Ryan, welcome to audi-sport.net. We are all very friendly and helpful in here. Enjoy the forum. :) x

Welcome to the forum Ryan

April is definitely doable, 3 month seems the norm. And let me tell you, it's a long 3 months.

This forum definitely helps pass the time.

Reactions: David83S3 and elpaulio
Hi Ryan, welcome to audi-sport.net. We are all very friendly and helpful in here. Enjoy the forum. :) x
Thanks Sandra!

There's a lot of great advice/info on here. This and a large dose of youtube should hopefully get me through the long wait!

Reactions: Sandra
I can imagine :( will need to keep myself busy and stop myself fantasising at work haha!

Reactions: Sandra
Hey!
I ordered on December 16th from Derby Audi and have Build Week 7 confirmed so yours sounds about right. My 4th S3... I'm an addict.

J

Sorry- build week 7 is 3rd week of February and then delivery to dealership takes 4 weeks

Hey!
I ordered on December 16th from Derby Audi and have Build Week 7 confirmed so yours sounds about right. My 4th S3... I'm an addict.

J